Tablet PC – A Student's Perspective

One Note, Note Taking and Powertoys

Follow up : TreeView

Posted by anirudhsaraf on October 21, 2007

It’s great to see so much interest in the Community about the plugin umm powertoy. I would like to thank all the people and blogs which featured my yet to be released one note powertoy and hope that the final powertoy lives up to the expectations.

I am working to add the ability to change the titles from the tree view and hopefully I’ll have an update by the end of the week. Seeing the interest generated by the powertoy, I’ll try and post about its progress on a regular basis. However let me warn everybody not to expect a polished powertoy soon as being in college is time consuming; I wish Microsoft would hire me without a degree ;).

So stay tuned, and lookout for an update next week.

Thanks for all the motivation everybody….

4 Responses to “Follow up : TreeView”

  1. […] Check it out! While looking through the blogosphere we stumbled on an interesting post today.Here’s a quick excerptI wish Microsoft would hire me without a degree ;)…. […]

  2. PlatoIsDerrida said

    This looks like an outstanding powertoy. I realize it will be a while before it is ready, but good luck nonetheless.

  3. Chris said

    Wouldn’t it be great if you could just be hired based on talent and not on whether or not you have a degree? 🙂

    I look forward to the release of this powertoy – should greatly enhance OneNote 🙂

  4. Gary North said

    You are just getting started. Here is advice from a professional site author (www.GaryNorth.com).

    Either divide your existing blog site into “new users” and “experienced users,” or else create a second site.

    On the first site, show what . . . what a tool can do, why this is useful, and how much it costs. These videos should be posted on YouTube. They should direct people to your first site.

    On the second site, show how . . . how to use it, how to avoid mistakes. Here is a site that might generate some income. But probably not.

    Rule: rehearse the presentation a minimum of two times. If a screencast is confusing or stumbling, the viewer will think, “If he can’t figure it out, I won’t even try.” See my video. It took me two hours to get 9 minutes. http://www.LowerstCostColleges.com. I am a professional speaker with 50 years of experience behind me.

    Always make it easy for people to email you. Your site makes it impossible.

    If you ask for a donation, show us how to make it.

Leave a Reply

 
